On the edge of my seat…

Tomorrow is a BIG day for me. In the morning I will go to the lab and have my blood drawn for the HCG test. And later in the evening I leave for our 12 day Scandinavian vacation. BIG DAY. 

I won’t get the results of my test until Monday sometime by email. I am trying not to think about the results. For my fresh cycle I tested every day leading up to my test but this time I’ve been under a lot of other stress so I didn’t want to add the extra stress of negative (or even positive tests) to the mix. I may test tomorrow morning just to give myself an idea of what to expect at least then I’ll have an 11 hour flight to get over the results. If it’s bad news I don’t want to spend an entire day or more of my vacation being depressed. Though if it is negative I think i’ll be better than I was for my fresh cycle. I’m ready to move on from the doctor’s visits and the medicine one way or another. 

I do however, think that it MAY be positive. Last cycle I had absolutely NO symptoms at all. NONE, not even any that could be attributed to the meds. This cycle, more specifically, this week, I’ve been feeling some abdominal discomfort. Yesterday I felt a pulling sensation and today I feel almost crampy. I’m not one to look for symptoms so these feelings are enough to be irritating. BUT, who knows. It could be something else. It could be anything else. Just thought i’d put it out there. 

It’s about 8:30pm and I STILL have not packed anything for my trip, so I hope I can get it all done between now and tomorrow afternoon! When I get my results I’ll post them up as soon as I tell my mom first (since she does read my blog). 

Wish me luck.

5 thoughts on “On the edge of my seat…

  1. Oh bestest luck to you and yours! Enjoy that sun (guessing yr coming into spring!) and chillax regardless of the result! xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx thats my 10 fingers n toes crossed for you!!!

    • Thank you!! And though I really wish I were going to enjoy fun in the sun, I’m actually leaving 80 degree California weather to go to 50 degree weather! But that’s ok, it’ll still be amazing!

Leave a comment